Local Honors

March 09, 1995

Local women's basketball players who received postseason honors yesterday:


Player of the Year: Trinette Tucker, Towson State. Coach of the Year: Ellen Fitzkee, Towson State.

First team: Tucker, Towson State; Eunice French, UMBC. Second team: Tanya Belair, Towson State. All-rookie team: LaTonya Joyner, Towson State; Jan Jacob, UMBC.


Second team: Kim Roth, Salisbury State.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.