Postseason Honors

March 04, 1995

Big South men: Towson State senior G Ralph Blalock (18.3 ppg, 2.7 steals) made the all-conference first team, UMBC senior C Pascal Fleury (78 blocks, 7.7 rpg) made second team and Towson State F Ralph Biggs (7.9 ppg, 3.2 rpg) was named to the all-rookie team.

Patriot men: Navy senior F Wes Cooper (.610 field goal pct., 13.2 ppg, 7.8 rpg) made the all-league second team, and Navy G Michael Heary (14.0 ppg, .893 free-throw pct.) was named to the all-rookie squad.

Northeast women: Mount St. Mary's senior F Susie Rowlyk (16.2 ppg, 6.3 rpg) was named co-Player of the Year, with St. Francis (Pa.) junior G Stacy Alexander. Mount junior F Heather Wable (13.6 ppg, 5.5 rpg) also made the first team. Mount senior G Shari Delaney (10.3 ppg) and sophomore G Amy Langville (8.6 ppg, 4.8 assists) made second team, and Mount G Latifah Boyce rpg) is on the all-newcomer team.

Division III: Salisbury State F Kyle Jefferson (Hammond) was named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches all-Middle Atlantic first team, and has been placed on the ballot for the national All-America team, to be announced later this month.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.