College names Muolo as acting vice presidentGreg Muolo...


August 28, 1994

College names Muolo as acting vice president

Greg Muolo, director of fiscal affairs at Harford Community College, was named acting vice president of administration and finance Thursday by the college's board of trustees.

The temporary position was created when W. Stephen Pannill became interim president of HCC earlier this month. Former HCC President Richard J. Pappas left the college Aug. 15 to become president of Lake Michigan College in Benton Harbor, Mich.

Mr. Pannill will resume his duties as vice president of administration and finance when a permanent president is hired. A nationwide search is being conducted.

The board expects to have a new president in place by the middle of January, when the spring semester begins.

Library Trustees seek board candidates

The Harford County Board of Library Trustees is seeking candidates interested in seeking appointment to the board to fill a vacancy in January.

Applications and information are available at any of the library's nine branches. Completed applications and resumes must be returned by Sept. 30 to Board Chairwoman Mary Pat Massarelli, Harford County Library, 1221-A Brass Mill Road, Belcamp 21017.

The new library trustee will be appointed by the county executive to a five-year term from a list submitted by the board. The appointment must be confirmed by the County Council, and trustee may be reappointed for second term. Trustees receive no payment for their service.

Duties of library trustees include establishing and operating the library to provide free service, setting library policy, employing a director, advising in budget preparation and approving the budget, controlling spending, adopting rules and regulations for use of the library, and selecting locations and approving plans for branch buildings.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.