Carroll County General announces officersCarroll County...


August 23, 1994

Carroll County General announces officers

Carroll County General Hospital has announced medical officers and department chiefs for fiscal year 1995.

Physicians who have been elected to represent the medical staff are: Noel Gressieux, president; Thomas Galvin III, vice president; Harry C. Knipp, secretary-treasurer; and Arthur Rudo and Sushma Sidh, members at large.

Hospital department chiefs are: Reynaldo Madrinan, surgery; Norman Goldstein, medicine; Charles Ashburn, pediatrics; Jules Scherr, obstetrics and gynecology; Iraj Haghighat, anesthesia; Richard Jones, pathology; Sheldon Glass, psychiatry; Robert Kass, family practice; and Michael Stang, emergency medical services.

Edward Carter, immediate past president of the medical staff, was re-elected chief of radiology.

The hospital's medical staff includes nearly 280 physicians representing 31 medical specialties.

Health care facility passes licensing survey

The Health Care Center at Carroll Lutheran Village has passed the annual licensing survey directed by the state Department of Health and Mental Hygiene with a deficiency-free report for the second year in a row.

The survey is conducted by a team of three registered nurses, a sanitarian, a state fire marshal and a financial investigator.

During the three-day examination, interviews were held with staff, residents and their families to determine efficiency and effectiveness of care.

Carroll Lutheran Village, founded in 1980, is an accredited continuing care retirement community. The Health Care Center, serving nearly 100 patients, provides nursing care for Carroll Lutheran Village residents.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.