News Briefs

August 14, 1994

Bay foundation honors Del. Perry

Delegate Marsha G. Perry recently received an award from the Chesapeake Bay Foundation for her efforts on their behalf to curb toxic emissions in the Chesapeake Bay watershed.

Delegate Perry introduced the Toxic Use Reduction Act in the 1994 legislative session. The act, which did not pass, would have initiated a voluntary program for industry to reduce the use of toxins in production.

Senatorial scholarship recipients named

State Senator John A. Cade, R-Severna Park, has announced the recipients of Senatorial Scholarship Awards for the 1994-1995 school year.

These students will receive scholarships:

Nadine Bergstrom, Gambrills; Rebecca Brugger, Crofton; Rene'e Bylkas, Severna Park; Andrea Cangin, Severna Park; Tracie Carter, Fort. Meade; Alison Chouinard, Annapolis; Vivian Coffee, Fort. Meade; Mary Cooper, Crofton; Amy Dorian, Gambrills; James Doyle, Crofton; Michele Esser, Fort. Meade; Patrick Field, Annapolis; Heather Fitzgibbons, Severna Park; Kellee Fitzsimmons, Millersville; Robert Flynn, Riva; Cathrine Frantom, Severna Park; Frederick Friend, Glen Burnie; Lynn Frye, Odenton; Stacie Glaze, Crofton; Melinda Grady, Fort. Meade; George Gray, Crofton; James Greer III, Crownsville; Michael Hagerty, Crofton; Patricia Holloway, Crownsville; Jennifer Klimes, Crownsville; Elizabeth Kondylas, Glen Burnie; Mark Kulawiak, Glen Burnie; Lisa Lansberry, Gambrills; Jennifer Lewis, Crownsville; Debra Lorente, Crofton; Clare Lovelace, Crownsville; Paul Madden, Crofton; Tammy Marcus, Millersville; Mariann McDermott, Crofton; Jonathan McEntee, Fort. Meade; Jennifer McGarry, Millersville; Alicia McNeal, Fort. Meade; Adele Michael, Odenton; Cynthia Miller, Severna Park; Erin Monahan, Riva; Marie Morrison, Crofton; Elizabeth Morozinski, Glen Burnie; Jennifer Naydun, Severna Park; Phyllis Neumann, Gambrills; Kevin Newgent, Davidsonville; Kathleen Panagopulos, Millersville; Diane Parisi, Severna Park; Kurt Poulin, Gambrills; Kristine Preast, Millersville; Susan Reeb, Glen Burnie; Robert Reif, Crofton; Nina Richmond, Crofton; Janet Russell, Severna Park; Linda Schuster, Crofton; Geoffrey Sprague, Glen Burnie; Erika Steinbach, Davidsonville; Kimberly Stevens, Edgewater; Gayle Summers, Glen Burnie; Kristi Swartz, Crofton; Stuart Tillman Jr., Edgewater; Janice Timmons, Millersville; Annazette Turnage, Millersville; Amy Vespa, Crofton; Ellen Ward, Glen Burnie; Rachel Wilson, Odenton; and Brandi Wine, Crownsville.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.