Cesky Fund banquet set for Wednesday

May 15, 1994

The ninth annual Al Cesky Scholarship Fund banquet, honoring 20 graduating Harford County high school seniors with outstanding academic and athletic backgrounds, will be Wednesday at the Richlin Ballroom in Edgewood.

Two honorees, a boy and a girl, will receive $5,000 scholarships. The others will receive $500 awards.

Nancy Grasmick, the state's superintendent of schools, will be the speaker. For ticket information, call (410) 838-6787.

The nominees

Aberdeen (Rebecca Mortus and Steve James); Bel Air (Amy Rafalski, Michael Anderson); C. Milton Wright (Kristina Sprucebank and Jason Tharpe); Edgewood (Kathryn Kelley, Alfred McAllister); Fallston (Laurie Cicero, Fred Sheckells III); Harford Christian (Laura Thomas); Harford Tech (Larry Belcher);

Havre de Grace (Martha Boyle, Michael Gibson); John Carroll (Michael Boyle Jr., Megan McGraw); Joppatowne (Lauren Glaze, ACable Miller); North Harford (Kristin Murk, Dominic DiDomenico).

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.