A circus of fun is planned for Odenton Elementary parents, children


May 10, 1994|By VICKI WELLFORD

The circus is coming to Odenton Elementary School tomorrow for children 3 to 5 years old and their parents. Shows are 5 p.m. to 6 p.m. and 7 p.m. to 8 p.m.

This is the second parent-child activity night to present fun and easy learning activities parents can do at home to help their children prepare for educational success.

The program is sponsored by the Family Development Community, Odenton Elementary School teachers and the Chesapeake Children's Museum.

On-site child care for younger and older siblings is provided by the YWCA West County Family Support Center and parent volunteers. Please bring infants in strollers or infant seats.

These activities are free, but registration is required. Call the Family Development Community Office at Odenton Elementary School at 551-5208.


Congratulations to the following Odenton Elementary School students who had their artwork displayed in Annapolis Mall April 22-May 1: Jessica Agorsor, Christine Bagley, John Beninghove, Bianca Burgess, Katy Cummings, Ashley Davis, Casey Dodd, Jennifer Ellick, Julianne Ferguson, Kelly Ferguson, Erin Gentry, Christine George, Kimbrie Gobbi, Lindsay Gottschal, Jennifer Knight, Amanda Rabb, Danielle Rush, Melissa Stover, DeAnte Turner, Mallory Wright and Samantha Zeeks.


Cub Scout Pack 269, sponsored by the Four Seasons Women's Club, met recently for an awards ceremony.

Scouts receiving a gold arrow were: Kyle Allen, Jeff Anderson, Eddie Cordova, Aaron Edings, Chris Mayo, Matt Mobley, Ryan Osborn, Andy Walther, Nathaniel White and Jeremy Wieland.

Single silver arrows went to: Eddie Cordova, Ryan Osborn and Matthew Yates. Jeff Anderson, Freddy Downing, Joey Frykman, Craig Maley, Geoffrey Schieman received two silver arrows. Lovett Roberson was awarded three silver arrows.

Webelos activity badges were presented to Eddie Christenson, communicator, and Joe Danahy, artist, citizen and readyman. Joe also received a compass point.

Academic awards were presented to:

* Communications Beltloop to Lance Bell, Sean Danahy, Freddy Downing, Jay Ebenal, Jimmy McColgan, Michael Strang and Kevin Zoblisein;

* Science Beltloop to Lance Bell, Adam Cage, Eddie Cordova, Jay Ebenal, Jimmy McColgan, Ryan Osborn, Reginald Parker, Patrick Price, Geoffrey Schieman and Jeremy Wieland;

* Ultimate Frisbee Beltloop to Kyle Allen, Jeff Anderson, Aaron Edings and Matt Mobley;

* Skating Beltloop to Jeff Anderson, Eddie Cordova, Joey Frykman, Lovett Roberson, Geoffrey Schieman, Andy Walther and Matthew Yates;

* Bowling Beltloop to Patrick Price, Lovett Roberson and Matthew Yates;

* Basketball Pin to Jimmy McColgan;

* Basketball Beltloop and pin to Adam Cage, Ryan Osborn and Jeremy Wieland;

* Baseball Beltloop to Joe Danahy, Craig Maley and Jimmy McColgan.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.