BUSINESS PEOPLETourism council names new board of...


February 24, 1994


Tourism council names new board of directors

Howard County Tourism Council Inc. has announced its 1994 board of directors: William Petry Jr. of Courtyard by Marriott, president; Jan Morrison of Oakland, vice president; Mary Toth of Howard County Center for the Arts, treasurer; and Jean Moon of Patuxent Publishing, secretary.

Directors are Ellie Butehorn of Historic Savage Mill; Doris Donaldson of the Howard County Fair Association; Regina Ford of Turf Valley Hotel and Country Club; Joanne Moroney, ex officio, of the Howard County Recreation and Parks Department; Tom Owens of Cider Mill Farm; Patrick Patterson of PJ's in Ellicott City; Sonja Sanders of The Mall in Columbia; Margaret Smith, board liaison, of Margaret Smith Gallery; Richard Story, ex officio, of Howard County Economic Development; Dan Wendel, of the Ellicott City Business Association; Ed Williams, of the Ellicott City B & O Railroad Museum; Kelly Yesko of Merriweather Post Pavilion; and a representative of the Howard County Chamber of Commerce.

Lodder is licensed as landscape architect

Josie Lodder, president of Landscapes by Lodder in Columbia, has been awarded a license as a landscape architect. Ms. Lodder is a graduate of Centennial High School and West Virginia University.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.