Essex Community College announced four scholarship...


January 30, 1994

Essex Community College announced four scholarship recipients. John Gamber of Wilson Point has been awarded the Wilson Point Women's Club Scholarship; Dipu Bhatt of Rosedale received the Medical Laboratory Technology Scholarship; Fong Chiv of Perry Hall received the Gunpowder Lions Club Scholarship; and Steve Miller of Cockeysville was awarded the Dr. Giles B. Cooke Scholarship.

Laura Mierczak, a senior at Catholic High School, has been offered a presidential scholarship to Seton Hill College in Greensburg, Pa.

Amy Devadas, a student at Roland Park Country School, has been selected as a delegate to the U.S. Senate Youth Program.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.