Chairman, officers elected to district boardJohn F...


January 23, 1994

Chairman, officers elected to district board

John F. Haggerty of Bel Air was elected chairman of the board of directors for the American Red Cross, Northeastern District, succeeding Dr. Lehman W. Spry.

Also elected were James A. Martin, vice chairman; Audrey E. Sweiger, secretary; and Donald H. Young, financial adviser.

New board members elected include Howard Klein, Klein's Super Thrift; Thomas Ryan, Ryan Furniture; Kathleen Wajer, Maryland National Bank; and Irene Waltemeyer, Prudential Preferred Property.

Bonsack is appointed to legislation panel

Family physician Rose Mary Hatem Bonsack of Aberdeen has been appointed to the Commission on Legislation and Governmental Affairs of the American Academy of Family Physicians, a national medical organization.

Dr. Bonsack, a Democrat, represents District 34 in the Maryland General Assembly.

Two elected to board of Arthritis Foundation

Leo Knighton, a certified public accountant in Bel Air, was recently elected treasurer of the board of directors for the Arthritis Foundation, Maryland Chapter.

Harford County resident Paul Bach, a vice president of operations for Meridian Healthcare, also was elected to the board.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.