Fame Finalists

January 14, 1994

The 15 finalists for induction into the Pro Football Hall of Fame announced yesterday:

Dan Dierdorf, OL, St. Louis; Tony Dorsett, RB, Dallas/Denver; Carl Eller, DL, Minnesota/Seattle; Bud Grant, head coach, Minnesota; Jimmy Johnson, DB, San Francisco; Charlie Joiner, WR, Houston/Cincinnati/San Diego.

Leroy Kelly, RB, Cleveland; Paul Krause, DB, Washington/Minnesota; Tom Mack, OL, Minnesota; Mel Renfro, CB, Dallas; Jackie Smith, TE, St. Louis/Dallas; John Stallworth, WR, Pittsburgh; Lynn Swann, WR, Pittsburgh; Randy White, OL, Dallas; Kellen Winslow , TE, San Diego.


Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.