40 named to All State music groups

December 27, 1993|By Staff Report

Forty Carroll County middle and high school music students were recently selected for the 1994 Maryland All State performance groups. They will perform at the annual Maryland Music Educators Association Convention in Ocean City March 5-6.

* Junior Chorus members are: Elizabeth Lee, Amy Waltz, Matt Billingslea, Westminster High; Amanda Leckron, Amy Martinez, New Windsor Middle; Dana Parisi, Sykesville Middle; James Hoff, West Middle; Jeremy Gill, North Carroll High.

* Junior Band members are: Bryana Vanens, Jodi Martin, Jackie Smith (alternate), Chris Sarangoulis, West Middle; Tara Dowling, Jenny Myers (alternate), Linnea Pagulayan, Daniel Myers, Westminster High; Elizabeth Passauer, North Carroll Middle; Christopher Cowman, Liberty High; Sarah Amass, Francis Scott Key High; William Dahl, New Windsor Middle; Russell Hudspeth (alternate), Mount Airy Middle.

* Senior Chorus members are: Cheryl Conover, Suzanne Porter, Shannon Jennings, Chris Geiman, Westminster High; Kelly Hoffman, North Carroll High; Zayna Null, Joshua Kimmell, Francis Scott Key High; Amy Hutchins, Darrell Shipley, South Carroll High.

* Senior Orchestra member: Sarah Jones, North Carroll High.

* Jazz Ensemble members: Bryan Beninghove, Chris Shump (alternate), Westminster High.

* Senior Band members: Jaimee Isaacs, Chris Collins (alternate), South Carroll High; Sara Myers, Robin Cousins, Jaclyn Yingling, Kim Levin, Westminster High; Melissa Santiago, Liberty High.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.