* Israel Bonds of Maryland recently presented the State of...


December 27, 1993

* Israel Bonds of Maryland recently presented the State of Israel Peace Medal to Edwin F. Hale Sr. for his support of Israel through the bonds program. Mr. Hale is chairman and chief executive officer of Baltimore Bancorp and chairman of the Bank Baltimore. During the awards dinner $2,700,000 in bonds were sold.

* ADCO packaging Services Co. Inc., a Baltimore-based packaging and food processing company, has purchased Chef Chappy Foods. Also located in the city, Chef Chappy Foods is Maryland's only hot-air popcorn maker. The company's products include "MAC's Block," a solid block of caramel corn, a local favorite for nearly 30 years.

New Accounts & Contracts

* Maryland Financial Group has received a contract to provide financial planning services for the employees of Sinai Hospital.

Open for business

* Italian Oven, has opened a full-service family-style restaurant in the Park Plaza Shopping Center on Ritchie Highway. The Severna Park location is the newest of 63 planned franchises scheduled to be opened by the end of the calendar year.

On the board

* Baltimore Gas & Electric announced the election of Dr. Freeman Hrabowski III, Ph.D, president of UMBC; Nana Hampton, president/CEO of American Life & Accident; and James R. Curtiss to seats on its board of directors.

* St. Vincent de Paul Society of Baltimore named Pamela Berline, Fred Dierksen, Jim Kirschner, Evelyn Loncar and Mark Melia to its board of directors.


* Jacob J. Cohen, a certified public accountant and director with the firm of Walpert, Smullian & Blumenthal, has earned the professional designation of Certified Fraud Examiner.

Terry M. Rubenstein has been recognized by the Baltimore County Chamber of Commerce for her many volunteer efforts on behalf of the community and the chamber of commerce.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.