Kysor to head education committeeDarwin V. Kysor has been...


December 26, 1993

Kysor to head education committee

Darwin V. Kysor has been appointed chairman of the program committee for the mid-Atlantic Cooperative Education

Association Annual Conference, scheduled for October 1994. The association membership is made up of representatives from two- and four-year institutions.

Mr. Kysor became coordinator of Harford Community College's Co-operative Education and Placement program in August.

Before taking the position at HCC, he was cooperative education coordinator at Georgia Southern University.

Mr. Kysor earned a master's degree in counselor education from Edinboro University of Pennsylvania and a bachelor of arts degree in criminal justice from the same institution.

Haggerty elected chairman of Red Cross

John F. Haggerty of Bel Air was elected chairman of the American Red Cross, Northeastern District board of directors, succeeding Dr. Lehman Spry.

Mr. Haggerty is the manager of Thomas Run Park, the adult baseball and softball complex on the campus of Harford Community College. Before that he was associate dean of health, physical education, recreation and athletics at Harford Community College.

He and his wife, Joan, live in Bel Air and are the parents of five children.

Elected members of the board of directors were Howard Klein, Kleins Super Thrift; Thomas Ryan, Ryan Furniture; Kathleen Wajer, Maryland National Bank; and Irene Waltymeyer, Prudential Preferred Property.

Knighton elected to arthritis board

Leo Knighton, a Bel Air certified public accountant, was recently elected treasurer of the board of directors for the Maryland chapter of the Arthritis Foundation. At the chapter's 44th annual meeting, Harford County resident Paul Bach, vice president of operations for Meridian Healthcare, was elected to the foundation's board.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.