Weichert, Shannon names top producersTom Rose, Pam...


September 02, 1993

Weichert, Shannon names top producers

Tom Rose, Pam Goldberg and Janet Hannsz were recognized as July's top producers for the Annapolis office of Weichert, Shannon & Luchs Realtors.

Ms. Goldberg and Ms. Hannsz were also recognized as top listers for the month.

Pasadena school picks admissions director

Gibson Island Country School in Pasadena has selected Wendy Ratchford as director of admissions. A 1985 graduate of Severn School, Ms. Ratchford lives in Annapolis.

Pasadena resident Lyndy Koch, director of admissions since 1990, will become director of development.

Hospital aide advances in professional group

Pat Kasuda of North Arundel Hospital was recently advanced to membership status in the American College of Healthcare Executives.

Membership is the second level of professional achievement in the Chicago-based college.

Members must demonstrate commitment to continuing education, progression in professional experience and participation in voluntary health care and community affairs.

Leadership group names first class

Leadership Anne Arundel, founded by the Anne Arundel Trade Council in cooperation with the Greater Annapolis Chamber of Commerce, has chosen 35 people from county business, education, government and nonprofit groups to serve in the first class.

Each member will pay $2,000 tuition for the nine-month program designed to educate and sensitize participants to issues facing the county.

The participants are: Margaret Anderson, vice president of Maryland National Bank commercial lending; James Austin, sales supervisor with Buck Distributing Co.; Eric Benzer, manager of government relations, Attwoods/Eastern Waste Industries; William Bradel, chief operation officer, Anne Arundel Medical Center; Richard Chaney, vice president in charge of customer service, Chaney Enterprises; Raymond Crosby, vice president of Crosby Communications; Robert Dickinson, controller, Providence Center.

Carlesa Finney, supervisor of direct family services for Anne Arundel County Community Action Agency; Deborah Fors, of the financial development/membership department for YWCA of Annapolis and Anne Arundel County; Dennis Galladay, vice president for academic affairs for Anne Arundel Community College; Sarah Hitch, financial development for United Way of Central Maryland; William King, vice president and chief financial officer of Stoner Broadcasting System Inc.; Stanley Klos Jr., attorney, Blumenthal, Wayson, Offutt, Klos and Delavan.

Chester Lawrence III, plant manager of Brandon Shores, Baltimore Gas and Electric Co,; Pamela McKee, development program manager of St. John's College; Peter McKenna, senior manager of Beers and Cutler CPA firm; Edgar Millick, vice president of administration, Anne Arundel Community College; John Marhefka Jr., chairman of the board of directors, president, chief executive officer, chief financial officer and founder of Annapolis Bancshares Inc. and Bank of Annapolis; Samuel Minnitte Jr., general administration of the county executive's office.

Carolyn O'Leary, commercial credit policy and administration of Annapolis Banking and Trust Co.; Christina O'Meara, president of O'Meara Properties Inc.; David Plott, associate attorney, Linowes and Blocher; Rodell Phaire, assistant chief engineer, Anne Arundel County Public Works; Veronica Septoff, marketing, the Taubman Co.; Arthur Randolf, planner, Anne Arundel County Board of Education; Chrys Rogers, consultant; Keith Rowel, parent involvement coordinator, Head Start; James Peterka, airport manager, Maryland Aviation Administration; Jerry South, president of Towne Park Ltd.; Elaine Stana, manager with Westinghouse Electric Corp.; Dana Tropp, owner of Sterling Software Innovations Inc.; Pat Troy, owner of Bay Media; Sharrie Wade, certified public accountant with Clark and Anderson; Jeanette Wessel, executive vice president of the Anne Arundel Trade Council; and Paul Wood, director of public relations for Chesapeake & Potomac Telephone Co. of Maryland.

Doyle-Allan Sailmakers takes on new staffer

Doyle-Allan Sailmakers in Annapolis has welcomed Paul Oler to its staff.

Mr. Oler, an eight-year veteran of the sail-making industry, worked previously with Sobstad Sailmakers Chesapeake.

Brickman appointed Lincoln representative

Howard J. Brickman, a certified financial planner, has been appointed the local representative for the Lincoln National Multi-Fund, a tax-deferred annuity for teachers.

Mr. Brickman has offices in Annapolis and Severna Park. He is the creator of the File-O-Dough Financial Data File and the NAVIGATOR Asset Allocation Program.

Instructors receive excellence awards

Drs. Christopher deBorja and Jorge Perez-Alard were each awarded the first C. Lockard Conley Award for Excellence in Resident Physician Education & Research for 1993.

Drs. deBorja and Perez-Alard are clinical instructors at the University of Maryland School of Medicine. Dr. Perez-Alard is chief resident at Harbor Hospital and Dr. de Borja is assistant chief. They specialize in internal medicine and have joint offices in Pasadena.


Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.