USILCA honors local athletes

June 09, 1993|By Lem Satterfield

All-Metro performers Michael Watson (St. Paul's) and Bill Evans (Loyola) head a list of Maryland Scholastic Association A Conference players who were recently named All-Americans by the United States Interscholastic Lacrosse Coaches' Association.

Watson, a two-time All-Metro and this year's C. Markland Kelly Award winner, is The Baltimore Sun's 1993 Player of the Year for boys lacrosse. He and Evans were named All-Americans for the second straight year.

All-Metro players Andy Sharretts (Boys' Latin) and Kevin Reichardt (St. Mary's), along with Severn's Dudley Dixon also received All-American honors.

St. Mary's Jim Moorhead, The Baltimore Sun's 1993 Coach of the Year for boys lacrosse for leading the top-ranked Saints to their first Maryland Scholastic Association crown, was chosen Coach of the Year by the association.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.