Fairhaven workers get scholarships SOUTHEAST -- Sykesville * Eldersburg * Gamber

April 30, 1993

James I. Melhorn, president and chief executive officer o Episcopal Ministries to the Aging, recently presented 14 student scholarships at a Parent/Student open house at Fairhaven, a residential retirement community in Sykesville.

High school students who have been employed at Fairhaven for at least a year are eligible for a $500 scholarship. Students who have worked there for two years or more are eligible for a $1,000 scholarship.

Recipients of $500 scholarships are:

Angela D. Andrews of Randallstown; Loren M. Grimm of Sykesville; Brian R. Grimsley of Mount Airy; Brandi Miller of Sykesville; Debra J. Snyder of Ellicott City; Nicole K. White of Sykesville; and Elizabeth A. Zambito of Eldersburg.

Recipients of $1,000 scholarships are:

Christopher M. Becker of Sykesville; Christina D. Henry of Woodbine; Brian K. Hoffman of Sykesville; Cynthia M. Keefauver of Sykesville; Rebecca L. Pomarzynski of Marriottsville; Angelle Prascus of Sykesville; and Dawn Young of Mount Airy.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.