The Wharton Club of Baltimore announced the following...


April 19, 1993

The Wharton Club of Baltimore announced the following elected officers: A. Elliott Rittenhouse Jr., president; Gregg W. Hawes, secretary; Eric M. Nislow, treasurer; James A. Lindsey Jr. program chairman; and Philip S. Brown membership chairman.

Glass, Jacobson & Associates, P.A., an Owings Mills-based accounting firm, announced that one of its principals, Samuel A. Snyder, has been appointed to the board of the Maryland Chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation.

Public service

* United Way of Central Maryland named John A. Saxton volunteer chair of 1993 campaign.

Trade organizations

* Daniel J. Scott, president of Gerald G. Scott & Sons, Inc., has been elected vice president of the Baltimore Metro Chapter of the Associated Builders and Contractors.

* Barbara Pinner, assistant vice president of commercial real estate for Chase Bank of Maryland, has been named chairman of the board of the People's Homesteading Group.

Open for business

* Thomas & Daughters, a women's gift shop, opened at the Village of Cross Keys.

New accounts

* Trahan, Burden & Charles Inc., a Baltimore-based advertising agency, has won the corporate image account of Freddie Mac, a leading house finance corporation.

* David Ashton and Company, Ltd. has been awarded a contract by the city of Philadelphia and the Philadelphia Phillies to produce an identity program as part of the current renovation of Veterans Stadium.


* Robin A. Cassell won the Stephen Schlenger Award from The Morgan Financial Group for displays of exemplary skills in office efficiency. Ms. Cassell is automated systems assistant.

* The United States Small Business Administration has awarded the 1993 Attorney Advocate of the Year Award for the State of Maryland to B. Marvin Potler. Mr. Potler is a partner in the Baltimore-based law firm, Wright, Constable & Skeen.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.