Students and Scouts win awards for their activities WEST COUNTY--Crofton * Odenton * Fort Meade * Gambrills


April 13, 1993|By VICKI WELLFORD

Parents, better get busy building bookshelves and display cases. And buy some scrapbooks, while you're at it.

Your youngsters have been collecting numerous prizes and awards for their civic and school activities.


Waugh Chapel Elementary School students in grades three through five got the opportunity to show off their projects at their annual science fair.

A number of students were recognized for their efforts.

* Third grade: Craig Newcomer, first place; Daniel Meyers, second place; and Aaron Lucky, third place.

* Fourth grade: Brady Wise, first place; Kyle Tribett, second place; and Edward Nowottnick, third place.

* Fifth grade: Megan Centineo, first place; Kim Akers, second place; and Sarah Gearhart, third place.

Brady and Megan will represent the school in the county competition in May.


Seven Odenton Elementary School students have their art on display at the Board of Education building on Riva Road in Annapolis.

The works are part of the Area III Art Show and will be on display until May 20.

Congratulations to Erica Campos, Joshua Forsyth, Mollie Mosca, Amie Sanner, Bethany Wagner, Rebecca Yates and Samantha Zeeks.


Members of Cub Scout Pack 269 met recently at Four Seasons Elementary School to honor the accomplishments of a number of Scouts.

Trevor Allen, Michael Hodgkiss, Jason Mayo, Jacob McNamee, Daniel Parmentier, Daniel Sonntag and Clint Sullivan were awarded the Arrow of Light.

Brian Bartimo, Joe Danahy, John Hamrick Jr. and Mark Tyler received Webelos badges.

Patrick Carey and Geoffrey Schieman received Wolf badges.

Cub Master Mark Hagensick presented gold arrows (Wolf rank) to: Lance Bell, Eddie Christianson, Sean Danahy, Freddy Downing, Joey Frykman, Devon Hof, Craig Maley, Lovett Roberson, Andy Walther, Matthew Yates and Kevin Zoblisein.

Lovett Roberson, Freddy Downing and Michael Strang each earned two Silver Arrows. Eddie Christianson, Sean Danahy, Joey Frykman, Craig Maley and Kevin Zoblisein earned one silver arrow apiece.

The Webelos compass emblem was awarded to Matt Coulter, Kevin Farber and Michael Innes.

Webelos activity badges were presented to: Matt Coulter, Kevin Farber, Brad Hurst, Michael Innes, Bart Maxwell, Marty Shatzer, Matt Seaton and Michael Hodgkiss (Sportsman); Brian Bartimo, Joe Danahy, John Hamrick Jr. and Mark Tyler (Fitness); Brian Bartimo, Sean Linton and Mark Tyler (Showman); Clint Sullivan and Michael Hodgkiss (Traveler); Clint Sullivan (Aquanant); Trevor Allen (Athlete).

Jason Mayo earned a recruiter badge.

Academic belt loops for music were awarded to Chris Bosch, Michael Massalini, Justin Mastrangelo, Carl Schauerman, Matt Schauerman and Michael Treffehn.

Sports awards were presented to: Trevor Allen (physical fitness pin); Joey Frykman, Justin Mastrangelo, Carl Schauerman, Matt Schauerman, Michael Treffehn and Andy Walther (basketball pin); Patrick Carey, Matt Coulter, Kevin Farber, Joey Frykman, Michael Innes, Bart Maxwell, Matt Seaton and Andy Walther (basketball belt loop); Lance Bell, Devon Hof, Craig Maley, Michael Ostiguy and Michael Strang (skating belt loop); Joey Frykman, Andy Walther, Craig Maley, Geoffrey Shieman, Matthew Yates and Lovett Roberson (flying disk belt loop); Brett Bosher, Kevin Farber, Brad Hurst, Michael Innes, Bart Maxwell, Matt Seaton and Marty Schatzer (volleyball belt loop); Andy Walther (basketball letter).

The pack is sponsored by the Four Seasons Women's Club.


The Gambrills Teen Club has a new slate of officers and directors.

The officers are Terri Lynn Appleman, president; Laurie Kuczinski, vice president; Chrissy Boschert, recording secretary; Glenn Phipps, treasurer; Crystal Creswell, corresponding secretary; Shannon Eller, attendance officer; and Joanna Eller, historian.

Members of the board of directors are: Elizabeth Atwater, Jean Benoit, Jason Brukiewa, Erin Campbell, Colleen Cunningham, Rob Fannon, Michelle Gagnier, Tony Gentile, Beth Gousha, Kerri Hodges, Erin Kelly, Kerry Kuczinski, Gina Leslie, Joey Lewis, John MacDowell, Katie Matheny, Jeff McHugh, Cory Rayburn, Lisa St. Louis, Cari Thanker, Lee Ann Wagner and Kristen Wolff.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.