* Library Services Inc. in Timonium was purchased recently...


February 08, 1993

* Library Services Inc. in Timonium was purchased recently by Natalie Paymer Ellis, general manager.

* Baltimore Area Convention and Visitors Association relocated to the USF & G Building, 100 Light St., 12th Floor, in Baltimore. Tourist information from the Baltimore Area Visitors Association will remain at 300 W. Pratt St. in Baltimore.

New accounts

* Woodlawn Cemetery and Chapel Mausoleum in Baltimore named Coulthard Services Inc. exclusive sales agent.

* Walter Reynolds Design Associates in Upperco was hired by Shopco Management Corp. of New York to do the landscape architecture for Laurel Mall and is working with Probst/Mason Architects of Baltimore on the renovation and landscaping of the Gallagher Center Building in Cockeysville.

Public service

* St. Paul's School for Girls in Brooklandville appointed the following to the board: William Gill Brooks, former business manager for the school and retired vice president of Maryland National Bank; John P. Jaeger, vice president of Kidder Peabody & Co. Inc.; John A. Saxton, vice president of Procter & Gamble Cosmetic and Fragrance Products; and Dr. Mirtha Ward.

* Action for the Homeless Inc. named the following executive committee: president, Roberta Dillow, director of state and local affairs, Baltimore Gas and Electric Co.; first vice president, Jan Hayden, Realtor, O'Conor, Piper & Flynn; second vice president, Dale Erdly, partner, Arthur Andersen & Co.; treasurer, James D. M. McComas, president, Saint James International; secretary, Steven H. Gilman, assets manager, Financial Conservatures Inc. The following board members were named: Daniel Billig, A. J. Billig and Co. Auctioneers; Bernard Brown, Nuclear Free America; Kirk Francher, Howard County business executive; William J. Frank, assistant vice president, First National Bank; Jacquelyn Gaines, executive director, Health Care for the Homeless; Betty Glascoe, University of Maryland Baltimore County; Frank Gunther III, president, Commercial Division, Acadia Windows & Doors; Barbara Himmelrich; Jean C. Halle, president, Homestead Publishing; Peggy Jackson-Jobe, principal, Thomas G. Hayes Elementary School; Pam Malester, deputy director of quality assurance, Office of Civil Rights; Patrick Peters, director, Human Resources, Provident Bank of Maryland; Howard P. Rawlings, Maryland House of Delegates; Maureen Robinson, housing resource developer, Baltimore County Department of Social Services; Almeta Torian, Bea Gaddy's Soul Development Center; and John T. Yuhanick, BB&Y.

Trade organizations

* Council for Advancement and Support of Education elected Dr. G. Jeremiah Ryan to the board of directors. He is vice president of Harford Community College's division of marketing, planning and development.


* Leon E. Wilhide won the 1992 Distinguished Leadership Award from the National Association for Community Leadership.

* Chef Michael Baskette was inducted into the American Academy of Chefs by the American Culinary Federation. Mr. Baskette is director of professional faculty of the Baltimore International Culinary College.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.