* Paul Jordan Photographers moved to 24 W. Pennsylvania...


January 25, 1993

* Paul Jordan Photographers moved to 24 W. Pennsylvania Ave. in Towson from 14 Shealey Ave. in Towson. The studio is owned by Linda Rosenthal and Donna Shriver.

* Jupiter National Inc., a publicly held venture capital firm in Chevy Chase, acquired the assets of the Custom Fabrics Division of WestPoint Pepperell, a textiles maker with plants in Alabama, Georgia and Iowa.

* COMSYS Technical Services Inc., a Rockville-based placement company for computer professionals, opened an office in Englewood, Colo.

* Coast Guard General Supply Facility Office is moving from Brooklyn, N.Y., to the Curtis Business Center, 707 E. Ordnance Road in Glen Burnie.

New accounts

* ITC, an interactive multimedia training company in Herndon, Va., won a $100,000 contract from Union Pacific Railroad to train maintenance of way employees.

* Image Dynamics Inc., a Baltimore-based advertising and public relations agency, is representing Tomes Landing, Factory Card Outlet and Hidden Brook.

* Damar Group, a Columbia-based computer training company, is providing Novell NetWare system management training to Security Trust of Baltimore.

Public service

* United Way of Central Maryland named the following to the volunteer marketing committee: Steve Bailey, senior vice president, multidriven unit, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Maryland; Emily Barr, director, broadcast operations, WMAR-TV; Tom Beach, general manager, Howard Cable; Charlie Boyd, general supervisor, forecasting, Baltimore Gas & Electric Co.; Phyllis Brotman, president, Image Dynamics; Marcia Burgdorf, chief executive officer, The Guilford Group Ltd.; K. C. Burton, senior partner, public relations, Project Partners Inc.; and Charles Busta, vice president, Cover Girl Products, Noxell Corp.

Open for business

* Keller Design Inc. was opened at 323 Sumner Road in Annapolis by Jane Keller.

Trade Organizations

* International Association of Business Communicators, Baltimore Chapter, elected Sharon L. Hack president. Ms. Hack is public relations and marketing manager of the Baltimore County Chamber of Commerce.

* Maryland Foreign Language Association appointed Kathleen Casey to the board of directors. Mrs. Casey is chairwoman of the Foreign Language Department, Institute of Notre Dame.

* National Litigation Support Services Association named Jeffrey Coleman director. Mr. Coleman is a shareholder in the Timonium accounting firm, Weil, Akman, Baylin & Coleman.

Society of Actuaries elected Patricia L. Scahill to a three-year term to the board of governors. Ms. Scahill is a principal at William M. Mercer Inc., a benefits consulting firm in Baltimore.

* The Howard County Bar Association elected Thomas M. Meachum, Esq., president for the 1992-1993 term. Other officers: president-elect, James K. Eagan III, partner at the Columbia firm Guida & Eagan; treasurer, Louis P. Willemin, assistant Howard County public defender; and secretary, Fred H. Silverstein.

The Maryland Criminal Defense Attorneys' Association elected Judith R. Catterton president. She is the first woman to hold this post. Others elected: Michael E. Kaminkow, president-elect; Stephen E. Harris, first vice president; Gill Cochran, second vice president; Victor Houlon, treasurer; and W. Bryan Hall, secretary.

The Professional School of Photographers of America elected Jeffrey D. Segall, president of Segall-Majestic Photography, treasurer.

* The Maryland Bar Association elected George K. Reynolds chairman of the Section on Taxation. Mr. Reynolds is chairman of the estates and trusts department at the law firm of Gordon, Feinblatt, Rothman, Hoffberger & Hollander.

The Maryland Society of Accountants elected these officers for 1992-1993: president, Francis L. Brady, Brady & Hercher; first vice president, Roy Frick, Frick-Meade Accountancy Corp.; second vice president, Norris Crockett, Crockett, Myers & Associates Inc.; secretary, Phyllis M. Burlage, Burlage Associates; and treasurer, Patricia A. Snell, CPA.

The Maryland Association of Certified Public Accountants appointed these members of Wolpoff & Co. to these committees: Harvey Gold, advanced tax institute; Andrew Paladino, academic relations and members in education; William Kinnear, cooperation with financial institutions; and Lynn Marcovitz, health care.

The Hunt Valley Transportation Association elected Edwin F. ,, Miller of PHH Corp. chairman, and Joseph S. Dollard of Westinghouse Electric Corp. vice chairman. Elected to the board of directors were: Scott E. Corrigan, Roadnet Technologies, and Edward J. Ludwig, Becton Dickinson Diagnostic Instrument Systems.

* The Society of American Military Engineers named Peta N. Richkus president of the Baltimore post. Mr. Richkus is vice president of Buchart-Horn/BASCO Associates.

The Maryland Council of the National Association of Investors Inc. elected the following officers: JoAnn Linck, president; Arthur Coates and Ed Miller, vice presidents; Michael Hayes, treasurer; and Anna Miller will continue a second year as secretary.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.