* Maryland Corporate Partnership changed its name to...


December 28, 1992

* Maryland Corporate Partnership changed its name to Workable Solutions Inc. The Baltimore-based company provides assistance to employers who want to hire people with disabilities.

* Baltimore County Public Library updated its small business resource directory. The "Resource Directory for the Small Business Owner in Baltimore County" is funded by Maryland National Bank and compiled by the library along with the Baltimore County Chamber of Commerce Small Business Council and the state Department of Economic and Em

ployment Development.

Public service

* Morris A. Wise was elected president of the Baltimore County General Hospital Foundation. Mr. Wise, who also serves on the hospital's board of trustees, is senior vice president at Signet Bank, Maryland.

Pikesville Chamber of Commerce elected Sidney M. Friedman president. Marc L. Friedman was elected chairman of the Executive Dialogue Committee and a member of the board of directors. Sidney M. Friedman is senior partner and Marc L. Friedman is partner in the accounting firm Friedman and Associates.

National Aquarium in Baltimore re-elected Frank A. Gunther Jr. chairman of the board of governors. Robert G. Neubert, managing partner of Ernst & Young, was elected treasurer, and Nicholas Brown, executive director of the Aquarium, was elected secretary. The following were appointed to the board of governors: Kara King Bess, partner, King, Miller and King; Frederick D. D'Alessio, president and CEO, C&P Telephone Co. of Maryland; Dr. Louis J. DeTolla Jr., director of veterinary resources, University of Maryland School of Medicine; Michael A. Gaines Jr., president and CEO, Council for Equal Economic Business Opportunities; and Harold Mezile Jr., president, YMCA of Greater Baltimore.

* The Hebrew Free Loan Association, a provider of interest-free loans for small businesses, emergency bills, job training and immigrant resettlement, elected the following officers: Kenneth U. Zajic, president; Martin Lev and Alan Abramowitz, vice presidents; William A. Grant, treasurer; Steven Vogelhut, secretary; Marshall Goldman, assistant secretary; and Maurice S. Cohen, assistant treasurer.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.