All-county Football Teams

December 02, 1992


Coach of the Year: Roy Brown, Annapolis.

Player of the Year: Mike Quarles, North County.


Quarterback: Eric Howard, North County, senior.

Running backs: Frank Brown, North County, senior; Shawn Taylor, Annapolis, senior; Brandon Steinheim, Chesapeake, senior.

Wide receiver: Mike Quarles, senior; Jason Smith, Broadneck, sophomore.

Tight end: Matt Criscimagna, Annapolis, senior.

Line: Rich Abrams, Arundel, senior; Brandon Tinker, Annapolis, senior; Jarryn Avery, North County, junior; Chad DuBeau, Severna Park, senior; Beau Watkins, Annapolis, sophomore.

All-purpose: Chuck Eaton, Broadneck, senior.

Kicker: Mark Kiefer, St. Mary's, junior.


Line: Tommy Ford, Annapolis, senior; Steve DePaul, Broadneck, junior; Troy Fowlkes, North County, junior; Ron Green, Severna Park, junior; Matt Griffith, Glen Burnie, senior.

Linebackers: Brendan Bellotte, Annapolis, senior; Vinnie Elliott, North County, senior; Dave LaChapelle, Severn, senior; Todd Bramble, Broadneck, senior.

Defensive backs: Bob Weatherly, Broadneck, senior; Jeff Hedrick, Arundel, junior; Teon Carter, North County, junior; John Milisitz, Severna Park, senior.

Punter: Tim Alber, Spalding, senior.


Coach of the Year: Mike Working, McDonogh.

Offensive Player of the Year: Terrence Suber, City.

Defensive Player of the Year: Jamie Biddison, Gilman.


Quarterback: Terrence Suber, senior.

Running backs: James Lewis, Catonsville, senior; Tyrese Barmer, Overlea, senior; John Sauer, Patterson, senior.

Wide receivers: Dwight Banks, City, junior; Dennis Badham, McDonogh, sophomore.

Tight end: Joe Gray, Kenwood, senior.

Line: Charles Adams, Perry Hall, senior; Mike Knoedler, Overlea, junior; Shawn Scott, City, senior; Derrick Player, Dunbar, junior; Joe Lombardo, Loyola, senior.

Kicker: Ronnie Green, Patterson, senior.


Line: Shawn Bean, St. Paul's, junior; Durrell Jones, Dunbar, senior; David Shapiro, Gilman, senior; Dave Sunderland, Mount St. Joseph, senior; Joe Brown, Poly, junior.

Linebackers: Jamie Biddison, junior; Antonio Travers, City, senior.

Defensive backs: Marcus Jones, Woodlawn, senior; Bill Evans, Loyola, senior; Omar Parker, Dunbar, senior; Anthony Miller, Carver, senior; Ben Strutt, St. Paul's, senior.

Punter: Rodney Pettit, Woodlawn, senior.


Coach of the Year: Gene Brown, South Carroll.

Offensive Player of the Year: Mike Dodd, South Carroll.

Defensive Player of the Year: Chris Lyerly, South Carroll.


Quarterback: Brad Gibson, Westminster, senior.

Running backs: Mike Dodd, senior; Gabe Zepp, Westminster, senior.

Wide receivers: Doug Coppeler, Liberty, senior; Micah Shaffer, Westminster, junior.

Line: Eric Priddy, Liberty, senior; Jamie Waltersdorff, South Carroll, senior; Chris Nave, South Carroll, senior; Paul Weinhardt, South Carroll, senior; Brandon Hurst, Francis Scott Key, senior; Mike Johnson, South Carroll, senior.


Line: Pat Shuck, Westminster, senior; Thomas Rheubottom, Liberty, senior; Jamie Waltersdorff, South Carroll, senior.

Linebackers: Geof Weisenborn, South Carroll, senior; Chris Nave, South Carroll, senior; Dale Bloom, Francis Scott Key, senior; Eric Wright, North Carroll, junior.

Defensive backs: Brad Gibson, Westminster, senior; Larry Devilbiss, Westminster, junior; Jeff Miller, North Carroll, senior; Chris Lyerly, junior.


Coach of the Year: Steve Harward, C. Milton Wright.

Player of the Year: Brad Fordyce, C. Milton Wright.


Quarterback: Brad Thomas, Fallston, junior.

Running backs: Chad Gary, Joppatowne, junior; Chris Gill, C. Milton Wright, senior; Marvin Jackson, Havre de Grace, senior; Jason Tharpe, C. Milton Wright, junior.

Wide receiver: Brian Currey, John Carroll, senior.

Tight end: Victor Smith, Bel Air, junior.

Line: Mike Sprouse, C. Milton Wright, junior; Jarrett Francis, C. Milton Wright, senior; Michael Carter, Fallston, senior; Curtis Carter, Havre de Grace, senior; Chris Carr, Joppatowne, senior.

Kicker: Jeff Buehler, North Harford, senior.

Kick returner: Drew Pekala, Edgewood, senior.


Line: Matt Jenkins, C. Milton Wright, senior; Kevin Simons, Aberdeen, senior; Anthony Johnson, Edgewood, senior; Tim Hughes, Edgewood, senior.

Linebackers: Brad Fordyce, senior; Mike Harris, Joppatowne, senior; Craig Rhoten, Fallston, senior; Kris Weber, Joppatowne, senior.

Defensive backs: Darnell Everett, Joppatowne, junior; Keenan Turner, Edgewood, junior; Mike Weaver, Fallston, senior.

Punter: Tim Mullin, North Harford, junior.


Coach of the Year: Ed Ashwell, Glenelg.

Player of the Year: Nate Casella, Wilde Lake.


Quarterback: Seth Willingham, Wilde Lake, junior.

Running backs: Guy Smith, Howard, junior; Paul Brosenne, Glenelg, senior.

Wide receivers: Kelvin Stevens, Hammond, senior; Aaron Gross, Glenelg, senior; Carlton Fox, Howard, junior.

Line: Danny Boone, Hammond, senior; Jay Green, Wilde Lake, junior; Cedric Benning, Wilde Lake, senior; Kevin Corwin, Howard, senior; Terry O'Brien, Glenelg, senior.

Kicker: Jason Beall, Glenelg, senior.

Kick returner: Travis Harriston, Mount Hebron, senior.


Line: Nate Casella, senior; Justin Lavis, Hammond, junior; Steve Markley, Howard, senior; Mike Green, Wilde Lake, junior.

Linebackers: Donald Gibson, Wilde Lake, senior; Jimmy Jackson, Hammond, junior; Randy Garland, Glenelg, senior; Reggie Walters, Howard, senior.

Defensive backs: Craig Butler, Wilde Lake, senior; Curtis McTavish, Howard, junior; Jaston Caulder, Glenelg, senior.

Punter: Cinque Crutchfield, Hammond, senior.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.