Boys All-county Teams

December 01, 1992


Player of the Year: Shawn Moyer, North County.

Coach of the Year: Don Gregg, Severna Park.

Forwards: Shawn Moyer, Senior; Mike Hoskins, North County, Senior; Nick Badalian, Old Mill, Senior; Justin Dunbar, St. Mary's, Senior

Midfielders: Chris Cosentino, North County, Junior; Josh Good, Broadneck, Junior; Mark Casper, Severna Park, Senior; Chris LeCron, Chesapeake, Senior; Aaron Duca, Severna Park, Senior

Defense: David Winegrad, Annapolis, Junior; Ryan Voegtlin, Severna Park, Senior; Ruben Torres, Old Mill, Junior; Yancey Quigley, Broadneck, Junior

Goalkeeper: Scott Mulkey, Chesapeake, Senior


Player of the Year: Steve Matcuk, Mount St. Joseph.

Coach of the Year: John Tucker, Gilman.

Forwards: Ian Wildey, Towson, Junior; Steve Matcuk, Junior; Jeremy Baker, Calvert Hall, Senior; Antonio Celenza, Curley, Senior

Midfielders: Eric Branham, Calvert Hall, Junior; Steve Wojociechowski, Gibbons, Junior; Mike Gizzi, Curley, Senior; Matt Tirschman, Overlea, Senior

Defense: Jason Matthew, Calvert Hall, Senior; Mike Spath, Calvert Hall, Senior, Chris Ivins, Curley, Senior; Mike Liggins, Catonsville, Senior

Goalkeeper: Eric Blunt, Calvert Hall, Senior


Player of the Year: Tony Fiore, Westminster.

Coach of the Year: Chuck Beaver, Westminster.

Forwards: Jason Hewett, Westminster, Sophomore; Mike Locklear, Francis Scott Key, Senior; Mike Roberts, North Carroll, Senior; Kevin Dull, North Carroll, Senior; Tony Fiore, Senior; Kevin Henderson, Liberty, Junior; Scott Ensur, South Carroll, Sophomore

Defense: Travis Foote, Liberty, Junior; Jeff Seaman, Westminster, Senior; Mike Sheehan, Liberty, Junior

Goalkeeper: John Engel, Francis Scott Key, Senior


Player of the Year: Shane Dougherty, Fallston.

Co-Coaches of the Year: Len Petrey, Fallston; Ken Zorbach, Edgewood.

Forwards: Shane Dougherty, Senior; Jeff Pickett, John Carroll, Senior; Adam Wimer, North Harford, Senior

Midfielders: Marc Riedlbauer, Fallston, Senior; Frank Sweeney, John Carroll, Junior; Ryan Strausburg, C. Milton Wright, Senior

Defense: Kirk Chesla, North Harford, Senior; Rob D'Angelo, Fallston, Senior; Chad Kolb, Aberdeen, Senior; Chris Myers, Aberdeen, Senior

Goalkeeper: Eddie Maynard, John Carroll, Senior


Player of the Year: Rehan Gill, Centennial; Dan Gaertner, Glenelg.

Co-Coaches of the Year: Bill Stara, Centennial; John Bouman, Glenelg.

Forwards: Dan Gaertner, Senior; Rehan Gill, Senior; Ted Lawler, Oakland Mills; Junior

Midfielders: Scott Cline, Glenelg, Senior, Derek Phillips, Atholton, Senior; Doug Ulman, Centennial, Sophomore; Chris Arcella, Centennial, Senior; Jay Holmes, Oakland Mills, Senior

Defense: Keever Frye, Glenelg, Senior; Werner Krueger, Centennial, Senior; Alex Denno, Atholton, Senior

Goalkeepers: Russell Payne, Glenelg, Senior; Dan Christine, Centennial, Junior

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.