Public library staff member receives incentive award ANNAPOLIS/SOUTH COUNTY -- Davidsonville * Edgewater * Shady Side * Deale

November 30, 1992

Nancy Choice, director of administrative and borrowe services for the county public library, has received the library's // annual Elmer M. Jackson Jr. Individual Incentive Award.

In addition, the library's Staff Development Committee received the Team Achievement Award.

The staff consists of chairwoman Kathleen Stacey of Baltimore; Carol Bartlett of Glen Burnie; Oscar Booth III of Linthicum; Nancy Peck of Annapolis; Lisa Taylor of Alexandria, Va.; and Maryann Wetterau of Annapolis.

Both awards recognize outstanding achievements at the library. Ms. Choice, of Bowie, received a $125 check, while the team received $250.

Head of administrative and borrower services since December 1990, Ms. Choice is responsible for maintaining the library's circulation control system; regulating policies and procedures for materials circulation and patron registration; building maintenance; and the intra-library delivery system.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.