Mount Airy's Harrison 4th in final standings


November 29, 1992|By Neil Lippy | Neil Lippy,Contributing Writer

Mike Harrison of Mount Airy was fourth in the end of the season's point standings at Hagerstown Speedway for the Limited Late Models. Harrison finished the season with 3,031 points to top off a great season.

At the 75-80 Dragway 32 anniversary banquet, eight countians received awards.

Roger Jorss of Sykesville won the Most Outstanding Class II Driver for 1992, and Rick Waxter of Westminster was named the Most Improved Drag Racer.

Larry Hoff of Westminster was selected as the Gentlemen Racer, and Buddy Wilson of Westminster was the Hard Luck Award winner. Veronica Chasen of Taneytown was in a three-way tie for top woman racer of 1992.

Westminster's Chuck Taylor's crew of Larie and Donnie Hess and Jacie Mathias won the Best Appearing Crew, and McCarthey and Holbrook's of Westminster won the Best Supporting Crew.

Malcolm Ford of Westminster had the Best Appearing Bike, and Ray Lewis of Woodbine was picked for the Rising Star Award.

Hagerstown banquet

Hagerstown Speedway, Hagerstown: The Hagerstown Speedway will honor its 1992 track champions and outstanding performers at its annual awards banquet and dance on Saturday at the Ramada Inn of Hagerstown. Information: the speedway office at (301) 582-0640.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.