4 teens charged in mailbox vandalismCounty police charged...


July 16, 1992

4 teens charged in mailbox vandalism

County police charged four teen-agers with malicious destruction of property after officers allegedly caught them vandalizing mailboxes in West River early Tuesday.

Police said a witness called at 2:10 a.m. from his car phone and said he was following a white Toyota Corolla with four people inside. He told police he saw them destroy a mailbox in the 5100 block of Sudley Road.

Police stopped the group a short time later at Route 408 and Grenock Road.

Michael Allen Eicens, 18, of the 5900 block of Vacation Lane in Deale; Christopher James McQueeney, 18, of the 100 block of Owensville Road in West River; Mathew Jacob Perkins, 18, of the 200 block of McKendree Court in Dunkirk; and James Morris Trott III, 18, of the 1300 block of Jordan Drive in Shady Side were all taken to Southern District station to be charged.

Drug, liquor charges filed after traffic stop

Two men were arrested Monday night during a routine traffic stop when an Annapolis police officer found an open container of malt liquor, marijuana and a 3-foot sword concealed to look like a cane, police said.

City police stopped the driver at 7:40 p.m. after they say he failed to turn on his blinker while making a turn from Chinquapin Round Road to Forest Drive.

The driver, Wayne Woods, 31, of Angola, N.Y., was charged with having an open container in the car and carrying a concealed weapon. He also was charged with possessing drugs after police frisked him and discovered two bags of marijuana, police said.

The passenger, Curtis Morris, 35, of Fort Washington, was charged with violating the open container law.

* The following break-ins have been reported to county police:


7400 block of Shipley Ave.: July 13, entry gained through PTC window. Money taken. Total loss: $20.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.