Open for businessFriedman & Kline, a law firm in...


February 17, 1992

Open for business

Friedman & Kline, a law firm in Reisterstown, was opened by Jeffrey L. Friedman and Robert L. Kline III at 100 Owings Court, Suite 13.

Family Ties Inc., a company that researches family descendants, was opened in Baltimore by David E. Scott.

New accounts

Commercial Insurance Managers of Columbia is providing a property and liability insurance program for the Howard County Urban Rural Transportation Alliance.

Mousepad Graphics, a division of Philip Willen Associates Group Ltd. in Baltimore, produced a print advertising and direct mail campaign for Flowers by Penny Lane, a floral design and gift shop in Reisterstown.

Maryland National Bank won the cash depository and processing business for Super Fresh supermarkets.

Earle Palmer Brown Food Group, an Atlanta, Ga.-based division of Earle Palmer Brown in Bethesda, is producing a marketing campaign for McCormick & Co. Inc. that is targeted to the food service industry.

The Bomstein Agency, a Washington-based advertising agency, is doing advertising work for DeCaro Real Estate Auctions Inc. in Seaford, Del., and Dale City, a planned community in Prince William County, Va.

Trade organizations

Appraisal Institute, Maryland Chapter, elected Terry R. Dunkin president, Jeanne L. Chandler vice president, Harold C. Powell secretary and Stephen H. Mueller treasurer.

National Aggregates Association named Francis H. Chaney II to the board of directors. Mr. Chaney is president of Chaney Enterprises in Waldorf.

American Association of State Compensation Insurance Funds named Donald W. Potter president. Mr. Potter is superintendent of the Injured Workers' Insurance Fund in Towson.

Maryland/District of Columbia Minority Supplier Development Council recently formed a Senior Executive Officer's Advisory Committee.

Public service

Richard G. McAlee was named president of the Maryland chapter of Asthma and Allergy Foundation. Mr. McAlee is a partner in the health care law department of Weinberg & Green.

Carl R. Hildebrand was named to the Maryland Affiliates Budget and Finance Committee of the American Heart Association. Mr. Hildebrand is a partner in McLean, Koehler, Sparks & Hammond, a regional accounting and business consulting firm.

Woodbourne Center Inc., a private non-profit organization for children and adolescents with emotional or learning disabilities, elected the following officers to the board of trustees: William Daniel White, vice president of Whiting-Turner Contracting Co., chairman; Thomas V. Monahan, partner with Goodell, DeVries, Leech & Gray, treasurer; Pamela F. Corckran, chairman of the Governor's Council on Adolescent Pregnancy, secretary; Carl William Struever, president of Struever Bros., Eccles & Rouse Inc., member-at-large; Susan DiCamillo, a child and volunteer advocate, vice chairman; Yolanda Grissom, program facilitator for Baltimore City Public Schools, vice chairman; Therese Jezioro, a management consultant, vice chairman of finance; Michael T. Maguire, partner with Daft-McCune and Walker, vice chairman of buildings and grounds; and Stephen M. Silvestri, partner with Semmes, Bowen and Semmes, vice chairman of development.

Craig T. Smith was named chairman of the solicitation committee for the Shock Trauma fund-raising gala that will be held May 9 at Towson State University. Mr. Smith is executive vice president of MBNA America Bank.

National Multiple Sclerosis Society, Maryland Chapter, appointed the following to the board of trustees: Richard H. Trainor, chairman; Elliott Neal White, first vice chairman; James W. Motsay, second vice chairman; Bonnie K. Heneson, secretary; and Robert W. Fedo, treasurer.

Stuart D. Kaplow was elected chairman of the board of directors for Prologue Inc., a non-profit organization that provides rehabilitation services for residents of northwest Baltimore County who are recovering from mental illnesses.

Schapiro Training and Employment Program, an employment program for people with psychiatric disabilities, named the following to the board of directors: David Schapiro, Bernard Schapiro, Janet Hoffman, Evelyn McElroy and Margie Warres.

Harvey M. Newman was appointed to the Healthcare Task Force of the International Group of Accounting Firms. Mr. Newman is an officer in the accounting and management consulting firm, Grabush, Newman & Co.

Stephen A. Burch was named to the Essex Community College Foundation Board. Mr. Burch is area vice president of Comcast Cable Television in Timonium.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.