Fsk Grapplers Win

January 05, 1992

UNIONTOWN — Four Francis Scott Key wrestlers claimed individual titles to lead the host team to a win in the Francis Scott Key Christmas Tournament, Dec. 27.

Randy Owings (119), Chris Beale (125), Ed Null (160) and Norman Jones (171) took individual honors, while seven other Key wrestlers placed in the top four of their respective weight classes.

Key finished with 160.5 points to take top honors in the eight-field tournament. Catoctin, Frederick County, took second with 130.5.

Liberty finished third with 118 points. Bryan Seifert (103) and DanEvans (140) won individual titles for the Lions.

Null and Rob Smallwood of Bel Air, Harford County, shared the tournament's most outstanding wrestler award.

Placing third for the Eagles were Steve Lessard (112), Zac Yinger (130), Josh Bonnette (135) and Joe Wenck (140).

Tony Bitzel (152), Kris Taylor (189) and Mark Smith (275) took fourth.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.