Lewis Is Promoted

December 22, 1991

Service notes

Coast Guard Seaman Toussaint Lewis was recently promoted to his present rank on graduation from Storekeeper School at the Coast Guard Training Center in Petaluma, Calif.

Lewis, the son of Barbara J. Lewis of Columbia, is a 1990 graduate of Wilde Lake High School.


Navy Fireman David E. Eaton recently completed training at Recruit Training Command in Orlando, Fla.

Eaton, the son of Mary M. Eaton of Columbia, is a 1991 graduate of Wilde Lake High School.


Navy Airman Alex G. Day returned from a six-month deployment to the Western Pacific, Indian Ocean and Arabian Gulf aboardthe nuclear-powered aircraft carrier, USS Abraham Lincoln.

Day, the son of Margaree Green of Laurel, joined the Navy in 1988.


Navy Petty Officer 2nd Class Johnny S. Blackwell recently re

turned from a six-month deployment to the Western Pacific, Indian Ocean and Arabian Gulf aboard the amphibious assault ship, USS Peleliu.

Blackwell, the son of Shirley A. and Johnny S. Blackwell Sr. of Fulton, is a 1975 graduate of Atholton High School. He joined the Navy in 1982.


Navy Seaman Recruit Samuel L. Jenkins recently completed basic training at Recruit TrainingCommand in San Diego, Calif.

Jenkins, the son of Jery L. Thompsonof Laurel, is a 1991 graduate of Nansemond River High School in Suffolk, Va.


Petty Officer 2nd Class Dennis W. Bateman was recently awarded the Navy Achievement Medal for professional performance of duties while serving as the Recruiting Officer Management Orientation Yeoman and Administrative Assistant/Travel Coordinator for the Mobile Inspecting Training Team at the Navy Recruiting Orientation Unit in Pensacola, Fla.

He is currently assigned to thestaff of Commander Sixth Fleet in Gaeta, Italy.

Bateman, the son of Tess and Ted Bateman of Ellicott City, is a 1983 graduate of Woodlawn Senior High School.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.