53 Make Music Statewide

December 18, 1991

Fifty-three county students have been selected to participate in Maryland All State performance groups at the state Music Educators Association Conference in Ocean City March 7-8.

Each middle and high school in Carroll has representatives participating.

Junior high chorus members are Cheryl Conover and Carla Phillips of East Middle; Kelly Hoffman, Mindy Shackleford, Jeremy Gill and Mark Bray of North Carroll Middle; April Howard, Erika Glass and MatthewCrum of West Middle; Kellie Nichols of South Carroll High; Katie Schuman and Michael Falcone of Sykesville Middle; Julianne Yocum of Mount Airy Middle; Shelly Cavey of New Windsor Middle; Jessica Guynn of Northwest Middle; Christopher Geiman of Westminster High; and Chad Wilson of Francis Scott Key High.

Junior high band members are Sarah Jones of North Carroll Middle; Janice Geldmacher and Chris Collins ofMount Airy Middle; Michael Knight and Becky Jones of Westminster High; Blythe Tabatsko, Melissa Santiago, Linnea Pagulayan and Amanda Simmons of West Middle; and Sarah Amass of New Windsor Middle

Alternates are Jillian Weis of West Middle, Angela Gotschall of Mount Airy Middle and Jen Markle of Westminster High.

Terry Olesniewcz of South Carroll High will represent the county for the Jazz Ensemble.

Senior band members are Vikki Perry, Rebecca Jones and Debbie Fleming of North Carroll High; Jennifer Howland, Karen DeBus, Kim Levin, and Angela Markle of Westminster High; Cindy McCloskey and Brandon Schreiner of Liberty High; and Donald Rice of South Carroll High.

Alternates are Emily Metcalf and Debbie Knight of Westminster High.

Senior orchestra members are Jennifer Knox and Eric Larson of Westminster High and Linda Brown of Francis Scott Key High.

Senior chorus members are Aurora Brown, Melissa Geiman, Kris Brown and Josh Barnes of Westminster High; David Roe and Doug Bradley of South Carroll High; and Ben Schuman of Liberty High.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.