Ccgh Workers Honored

October 30, 1991

WESTMINSTER — Carroll County General Hospital had its 30th annual awards ceremony Oct. 1 to honor long-standing employees.

One hundred sixteen employees who have dedicated five to 30 years to the hospital received awards.

The three employees who have been with the hospital since its first year of operation, 1961, were: Etta Brown, a licensed practical nurse on the maternity unit; Frances Miller, a registered nurse and community health education coordinator; and Darthean Fox, who served as business office manager until her retirement earlier this year. The three Westminster residents each received a special 30-year award.

Three employees received 25-year awards: Marian Frock, hematology supervisor in the laboratory and a Westminster resident; Helen Heltibridle, a nursing assistant in the pediatric department and a Taneytown resident; and Daniel Terlizzi, a Westminster resident who is a part-time building manager for the Billingslea Medical Office Building and aretired vice president for support services.

Receiving their awards for 20 years of service: Joan Bildstein, Arlene Clerk, Deanna Dell, Jacqueline Hahn, Patrick Harman, Wahnita Miller, Diane Shatzer, Jean Umbel and Marjorie Zent.

Charles Graf, president of Carroll County Health Services Inc., parent company of CCGH; William Gavin, chairman of Carroll County Health Services Inc., and Stephen Bohn, newly elected president of CCGH, also presented these awards:

* 15 years -- Bonnie Ashwell, June Barnhouse, Mary Bevard, Regina Bixler, Carolyn Chester, Margaret Crosby, Catherine Dull, Dorothy Edelin, Charlene Hall, Joan Hoff, Gliceria Lim, Patricia Masimore, Mary Jo Masterson, Dale Middleton, Anise Moldeina, Shirley Shamer, Patricia Staley, Janice Toth, Deborah Turner, Peggy Whitfield and Donna Wolfe.

* 10 years -- Carol Auerback, Mary Jo Bankard, Sherry Beam, Phyllis Bigham, Dianne Blizzard, Michele Boesler, Barbara Bray, Marian Brooks, Joan Bundy, Patricia Busic, Mildred Chisholm, Doris Dorn, Karen Evans, HelenFrick, Diane Gibson, Judy Haines, Betty Heltibridle, Karen Hersh, Dorothy Johnson, Teresa Kohlman, Donna Kohn, Darlene Larimer, Jamie Leppo, Colleen Macgregor, Kay Nakielny, Donald Pelaia, Connie Scharon, Janet Steakin, Denise Strevig, Ingrid Taylor, Jeannette Taylor, SharonTorosky, Linda Toth, Shirley Utz, Christine Wedeking, Patricia Welty, Barbara Wilson and Rhonda Zent.

* Five years -- Kim Adams, Barbara Ausherman, Barbara Baldwin, Mary Ann Burleson, Naomi Carter, Virginia Colyer, Cynthia Corsaro, Esther Crigger, Sandy Crum, Deborah Deak, Karen Dietz, Patricia Durham, Pamela Dutterer, Patricia Eberling, Michelle Eckenrode, Glenn Feroli, Lisa Fritz, Mary Ellen Gannon, DebraGarver, Deanna Hadden, Pamela Janocha, Eileen Johnson, Christine Jopek, Janice Keeney, Karen Kupisch, Eileen Leckron, Valerie Legore, Michelle Lombardi, Karen Mills, Deborah Noble, Patricia Richards, Linda Robinson, Barbara Rorke, Susan Schmidt, Jane Schroeder, Henry Shrewsbury, Carol Smith, Terri Sterner, Kristine Strubin, Debra Stull, KarenTehansky, Patricia Wagman, Mary Wharry and Mary Wynne.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.