City endorsements

September 11, 1991

The following candidates have received The Evening Sun's endorsement in tomorrow's primary election. Only contested races are list. This list may be taken into the voting booth.


Kurt L. Schmoke (Democrat)

Samuel A. Culotta (Republican)

President of City Council

Mary Pat Clarke


Joseph T. Landers III

City Council

1st District

Nicholas C. D'Adamo Jr.

John Cain

Perry Sfikas

2nd District

Anthony J. Ambridge

Peter Beilenson

Carl Stokes

3rd District

Kevin O'Keeffe

Martin O'Malley

Maegertha Whitaker

4th District

Lawrence Bell

Sheila Dixon

Agnes Welch

5th District

Vera P. Hall

Iris G. Reeves

Rochelle "Rikki" Spector

6th District

Arlene B. Fisher

Rodney A. Orange

Melvin L. Stukes

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.