Scholarships Awarded

Names in the news

June 02, 1991

WESTMINSTER — State Sen. Larry E. Haines, R-Carroll, Baltimore counties, and the Senatorial Scholarship Committee, recently awarded scholarships to students residing in Legislative District 5.

Graduates from four of the county's high schools received scholarships, which are good for upto four years, or until an undergraduate degree is earned. Scholarships vary from $400 to $800 each.

Carroll County students receiving scholarships are:

* Liberty High School: Kathleen A. McCloskey, Elizabeth A. Mintzer, Jeffrey M. Wagner, Denise R. Westrick, Rebecca M. Woodford.

* North Carroll High School: Jonathan D. Elmo.

* South Carroll High School: Amy L. Citrano, David L. Lombardi, Karl T. Streaker.

* Westminster High School: Mark A. Craig, Michael P. Decesare, Wendy N. Hopkins, Karen L.Jenne, Matthew J. Mathias, Karin J. Mortenson, Randy R. Seiler, Shreya G. Shah, Tammy M. Smith.

The Scholarship Committee consists of Gilman Williar, Francine Schwinabart, James Talley, Joe DeLuca and Ruth Scarff.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.