New Coach At Mount


May 12, 1991

Mount St. Joseph principal Charles Reiter has named Timothy L. Perryhead varsity football coach.

Perry, a 1967 Mount graduate, has a bachelor's of science degree from Towson State University and a master's degree from the University of Notre Dame. He has also played football for the Mount and semi-pro football for the Baltimore Warriors.

Perry is the author of numerous articles on football and weight conditioning and has replaced Walt Lambert, who resigned after servingas head coach for two years at the Mount.


The Cooperative Education Association of Maryland honored an Anne Arundel Community College paralegal student working in the county state'sattorney's office and the U.S. Naval Academy as employee and employer of the year at a recent awards luncheon in the Naval Academy Officer's Club.

Nancy Deinlein of Glen Burnie, a sophomore paralegal studies major at the college, worked n the victim's witness assistance office. Deinlein was praised for the quality of her work, her attitude and reliability by her supervisor, Shelda George.

Honors for theNaval Academy noted its consistent provision of career opportunitiesfor cooperative education students. These learning experiences include such fields as accounting, engineering, computer science and electrical engineering technology.


Arthur Slade Regional Catholic School has announced that fourth-level Intermediate students Susan Roesler and James Tucker have been awarded Marion BurkeKnott Scholarships based upon academic performance.

The Knott Scholarships are for four-year, full-tuition scholarships to Catholic elementary schools.

On May 21, Arthur Slade School will honor its eighth-level graduates with a dinner-dance at the school. On May 23, 51students will graduate at a ceremony and Mass at 7:30 p.m. in the school auditorium. Admission is by invitation only.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.