New Troopers Named

March 06, 1991

MOUNT AIRY — Three replacements for the state police's four-man resident trooper staff in town were introduced to town officials Monday night.

1st Sgt. Stephen Reynolds presented the new officers to the Town Council at its regular monthly meeting. The troopers begin their new assignments today.

The new troopers are Cpl. R. Michael LeComte, unit supervisor; Tfc. Gregory Jordan; and Trooper Ira Click Jr.

The three replace Cpl. Barry Leese, Cpl. Gary Lang, and Cpl. Wayne R. Moffatt.

Tfc. Edward Muller will remain with the Mount Airy contingent.

Reynolds said the rotation is part of routine relocations of state police personnel.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.