Scholar-athletes Honored Tonight

March 06, 1991

Fifteen county athletes are among those being honored tonight at the28th annual Scholar-Athlete Awards Dinner at Martin's West.

The dinner pays tribute to 90 of the top scholar-athletes from football-playing high schools in the Baltimore metro area, and is sponsored by the Greater Baltimore Chapter of the National Football Foundation and Hall of Fame.

The countians chosen are Dean Samaras (Annapolis), Mike Donaldson(Archbishop Spalding), Anthony Watson (Arundel), Michael Norton (Broadneck), Eddie Hamilton (Chesapeake), Andrew Baldwin (Glen Burnie), Quinn Huggins (Meade), Serafin Houliares (North County), Adam Vernon (Northeast), Brian Evans (Old Mill), Chris Smith (St. Mary's), Daniel Wu (Severn), Eric Hemmer (Severna Park), Scott Songer (Southern) and Mike Mazzola (South River).

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.