State Marine Trader Select 1991 Officers

January 27, 1991

The Marine Traders Association of Maryland has elected the followingofficers and directors for 1991:

President, Bob Slaff, Inshore Maritime Group; vice president, John Burgreen, Annapolis Yacht Sales; secretary, Sandy Zimmerman, Turkey Point Marina; and treasurer, Tom Best, Best Associates.

Executive Committee:

John Burgreen, chairman; Matt Gambrill, Calvert Marina; Mitch Nathanson, The Costal Group; Louis Phipps, Yacht Basin Company; Fred Quimby, Fred Quimby Marine Services; Tom Trainer, McDaniel Yacht Basin.

Board of Directors:

Jim Barthold, Annapolis Boat Shows; Dave Demaree, Demaree Inflatable Boats; Ellen Honey,Chesapeake Bay Magazine; Lance Johnson, SDS Marine Services; John Lipman, Sovran Bank of Maryland; Paul McCoy, Oceana Distributors; Rick Meatyard, Tall Timbers Marina; John Meneely, Past president of MTAM, Shipwright Harbor Marina; David Morrow, Henry Murray Agency; Tim Newell, Fawcett Boat Supplies; Charles Nichols, Ocean City Fishing Center; Raymond Porter, Porters Seneca Park Marina; Troy Pernell, Tepee Enterprises; Tom Colasanto, president, Upper Bay MTA; Bob Palmer, president, Baltimore County MTA; John Roberts, president, St. Mary's CountyMTA; Larry Thomas, president, Anne Arundel County MTA.


Wayne Kosmerl, Council, Baradel, Kosmerl and Nolan, P.A.; Heather Harris, Eastern Shore Yacht Charters and Larry Sims, Maryland Watermans Association.

The MTA represents recreational boating businessthroughout the state in a variety of promotion, legislation, regulation and taxation areas.

Information: 269-0741.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.