P.r. Society Elects Officers And Trustees

January 13, 1991

Officers and trustees for 1991 have been announced by the Annapolis-Anne Arundel Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America.

Elected were: chapter president, Barbara Butt, senior vice president of Crosby Communications Inc.; vice president, Marvin A. Bond, director of public affairs of the Maryland State Comptrollers Office; secretary, Jane Gallegher, president of JGS Associates; treasurer, Patricia Barry Kohlhepp, vice president of Chesapeake Wildlife Heritage.

Other officers include: immediate past president, Thomas W. Roskelly, director of public information and tourism for the city of Annapolis; PRSA national assembly delegate, Michael F. Canning, president of Michael F. Canning Associates.

Chapter trustees are: Louise Lake Hyman, press secretary and communications director for Anne Arundel County Executive Robert R. Neall; Lt. Cmdr. Michael John, USN, public affairs officer for the U.S. Naval Academy; and Greta L. Thomsen, community and public relations representative of the Westinghouse Oceanic Division.

PRSA is the nation's leading professional association for the public relations field.

The Annapolis-Anne Arundel chapter, founded a year ago, holds monthly meetings for luncheon programs and sponsors other professional development activities.

Information: 263-7940.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.