Pro Bowl rosters

December 20, 1990

Rosters for the AFC and NFC teams in the 1991 NFL Pro Bowl, to be played in Honolulu on Feb. 2 (x-starter; r-rookie):



Quarterbacks: x-Warren Moon, Houston; Jim Kelly, Buffalo.

Running backs: x-Thurman Thomas, Buffalo; x-Marion Butts, San Diego; Bobby Humphrey, Denver; Bo Jackson, L.A. Raiders.

Wide receivers: x-Andre Reed, Buffalo; x-Anthony Miller, San Diego; Drew Hill, Houston; Ernest Givins, Houston.

Tight ends: x-Rodney Holman, Cincinnati; Ferrell Edmunds, Miami.

Guards: x-Bruce Matthews, Houston; x-Mike Munchak, Houston;

Steve Wisniewski, L.A. Raiders.

Tackles: x-Anthony Munoz, Cincinnati; x-Bruce Armstrong, New England; r-Richmond Webb, Miami.

I= Centers: x-Kent Hull, Buffalo; Don Mosebar, L.A. Raiders.


Ends: x-Bruce Smith, Buffalo; x-Greg Townsend, L.A. Raiders; Jeff Cross, Miami.

Interior linemen: x-Michael Dean Perry, Cleveland; Ray Childress, Houston.

Outside linebackers: x-Derrick Thomas, Kansas City; x-Leslie O'Neal, San Diego; Cornelius Bennett, Buffalo.

Interior linebackers: x-John Offerdahl, Miami; x-Shane Conlan, Buffalo; David Little, Pittsburgh.

Cornerbacks: x-Rod Woodson, Pittsburgh; x-Albert Lewis, Kansas City; Kevin Ross, Kansas City.

Safeties: x-Steve Atwater, Denver; x-David Fulcher, Cincinnati; Dennis Smith, Denver.


Punter: Rohn Stark, Indianapolis.

Place-kicker: Nick Lowery, Kansas City.

Kick returner: Clarence Verdin, Indianapolis.

Special-teams player: Steve Tasker, Buffalo.

?3 Another player to be named later by head coach.



Quarterbacks: x-Joe Montana, San Francisco; Randall Cunningham, Philadelphia.

Running backs: x-Barry Sanders, Detroit; x-Neal Anderson, Chicago; Earnest Byner, Washington; r-Johnny Johnson, Phoenix.

Wide receivers: x-Jerry Rice, San Francisco; x-Andre Rison, Atlanta; Sterling Sharpe, Green Bay; Gary Clark, Washington.

Tight ends: x-Keith Jackson, Philadelphia; Steve Jordan, Minnesota.

Guards: x-Randall McDaniel, Minnesota; x-Mark Bortz, Chicago; Guy McIntyre, San Francisco.

Tackles: x-Jim Lachey, Washington; x-Jackie Slater, L.A. Rams; Lomas Brown, Detroit.

L Centers: x-Jay Hilgenberg, Chicago; Bart Oates, N.Y. Giants.


Ends: x-Reggie White, Philadelphia; x-Chris Doleman, Minnesota; Richard Dent, Chicago.

Interior linemen: x-Jerome Brown, Philadelphia; Jerry Ball, Detroit.

Outside linebackers: x-Charles Haley, San Francisco; x-Lawrence Taylor, N.Y. Giants; Pat Swilling, New Orleans.

Inside linebackers: x-Pepper Johnson, N.Y. Giants; x-Mike Singletary, Chicago; Vaughan Johnson, New Orleans.

Cornerbacks: x-Darrell Green, Washington; x-Carl Lee, Minnesota; Wayne Haddix, Tampa Bay.

Safeties: x-Joey Browner, Minnesota; x-Ronnie Lott, San

Francisco; r-Mark Carrier, Chicago.


Punter: Sean Landeta, N.Y. Giants.

Place-kicker: Morten Andersen, New Orleans.

Kick returner: Mel Gray, Detroit.

Special-teams player: Reyna Thompson, N.Y. Giants.

Another player to be named later by head coach.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.