Ag Group Officers Named

December 09, 1990

WESTMINSTER - The outgoing Board of Commissioners has appointed 17 area farmers to the newly formed Agriculture Commission.

The agriculture group will advise the new commissioners on farm issues affecting the county. Commissioner President John L. Armacost, Jeff Griffith and Julia W. Gouge set up the panel before leaving office.

The commission was formed after a recommendation by the Future of Agriculture Subcommittee earlier this year. The subcommittee was formed by the commissioners with the goal of coming up with ideas to keep Carroll's agricultural industry viable into the next century.

The 17 farmers appointed are: Franklin Feeser, Bill Hibberd, Jason Myers, Nicki Ratliff, Bradley Butt, Robert Bauman, Donald Essich, Gary Brauning II, F. William Buchman, J. Stanley Harrison, James Steele, Dr.

Emmett Full, Frank Bushey and Robert VanWingerden.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.