Perna Girls In Action

Sport shorts

December 09, 1990

The Perna Girls Twisters and Tumblers competed at the Harford Holiday in Joppa, Herford County, last weekend.

In Level 5 competition, Heather McGee finished first on beam with a 9.15 and eighth all-around with a 33.85.

Krista O'Brien was eighth on bars with a 8.95, 10th on vault with a 8.4 and 10 all-around with a score of 33.70.

Stephanie Rogers was sixth on beam with a 8.75 and 10th on floor with a 8.85.

Amanda Peterson tied for first on bars with a 9.30 while Emily Lindner was fourth on vault with a 8.8.

Shauna Swem, competing in her first level 5 meet at Harford, qualified for the sectional meet with a 28.65.

Other Level 5 girls that competed were Jessica Bracken, Stacey Hyle, Tricia Young, Michelle Winebrunner and Mary Swann.

In Level 6 competition, Becky Fuhrmann qualified for sectionals with a 28.65. Others competing for Perna were Jessica Groskowski, Kristen Totten, Jennifer Zienty, Devon Jancuska, Stacey Sparr and Katey Carter.

In Level 7, Sarah Hadel qualified for sectionals with a 25.60 and Stephanie Bolger also competed.

Heather Ellis competed in the Level 8 optionals.

BULLOCK TAKES PURSE The second and final race of the 1990 Mason-Dixon Snowmobile Drag Races took place Nov. 18 at Kingsdale (Pa.) Tractor Pull Stadium with Westminster's Gaven Bullock capturing the Formula III class.

Bullock took home the $500 purse for having the highest total points after the two race dates.

On a 1990 Polaris Indy 650, Bullock was the only rider to get points on both days (first place on Oct. 14 and second on Nov. 18) and finished with a total of 135 points.

In the A Stock class, Finksburg's Mike Haga finished second, followed by Joe Wolfe of Westminster and Kevin Dickmyer of Lineboro, who finished third and fourth, respectively.

The Pigeon Hills Snowmobile Club, which sponsors the events, was host to a record 129 entries in 18 classes.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.