Kendig Elected Board Chairperson

December 09, 1990

School board members elected Deborah D. Kendig to chair the board for 1991 and witnessed the swearing-in of new member Susan J. Cook at a brief special meeting Thursday.

Kendig, who is serving her second six-year term as a school board member, was vice chairman this year. She replaces Karen B. Campbell, who headed the five-member board in 1990.

Board members chose Dana F. Hanna, who was elected to the board in 1988, as vice chairman.

Cook replaces Anne L. Dodd, who decided this year not to seek a second term. The new member will take her seat at the board meeting Thursday.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.