Commissioners Saluted

November 14, 1990

HAMPSTEAD - The Tri-District Republican Club will conduct a salute to Commissioner President John L. Armacost for his years of conservative leadership in the Republican Party at 6:30 p.m. Nov. 29 at the Hampstead Volunteer Fire Co.

This event also will recognize and honor former Republican County Commissioners Scott S. Bair Jr., 1966-1970; Justus Denner, 1962; J. Norman Graham, 1970-1982; William V. Lauterbach Jr., 1982-1986; Robert McKinney, 1962-1970; John D. Meyer, 1970-1974; G. Herbert Rice Jr., 1970-1974; and Louis B. Scharon, 1978-1982.

Armacost was elected in 1982 and was the top vote-getter in the commissioners' race in 1982 and 1986. He also has served as director of public roads and of public works for seven years and with the State Highway Administration for 21 years.

The testimonial dinner will include a reception and a family-style oyster and ham dinner. Tickets are $12.50 per person.

Information: 833-6455, 374-5291 or 239-3907.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.