Campaign Notebook Four Candidates Get Support From Choice

October 09, 1990

An abortion rights group has endorsed four Anne Arundel County candidates for House of Delegates.

In District 31, which lies east of Ritchie Highway from Brooklyn Park to Severna Park, incumbent Democrat W. Ray Huff and Republican challenger James J. Riley, a retired school teacher, were endorsed by the Choice PAC, an abortion-rights fund-raising group.

In District 33, which includes Odenton, Severna Park and Davidsonville, the Choice PAC favors Democrats Bill Burlison, a former congressman from Missouri, and Sabine Bosma, a Severna Park attorney.

Voters will choose three delegates from six candidates in each district at the polls Nov. 6.

The Choice PAC is expected to aid the candidates with campaign contributions. Huff's campaign finance records show he received $250 from the Choice PAC before last month's primary.


The candidates for county executive will attend a breakfast next Tuesday in honor of Disability Awareness Month.

The $5-a-head breakfast will benefit the Anne Arundel County Committee on Employment of Persons with Disabilities scholarship fund.

The event will begin at 8:00 a.m. at the Annapolis Holiday Inn on Riva Road.

Information: 766-1117. RSVP by Oct. 12.


District 31 House of Delegates candidate James J. Riley will conduct a fund-raiser Thursday Oct. 18, with Sen. John Cade, R-Severna Park, as the guest speaker.

The event will feature dinner at the Riverdale Restaurant, 141 Inverness Road, Severna Park, from 7 to 10 p.m.

Tickets are $50 apiece.

Information: 647-2991.


Today is the last day to register before the Nov. 6 general election.

Registration forms are available at libraries, banks, savings and loans and the Board of Supervisors of Elections in the Arundel Center North in Glen Burnie.

For more information, call the elections board at 787-8210, 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.