New Traffic Manager At William Hasson

Business people

September 17, 1990

William H. Masson Inc., America's oldest customs house, recently promoted Glen Burnie resident Joan Brown to the position of traffic manager for the firm.

Brown, whose two daughters live in Glen Burnie with their families, has been associated with Masson for 14 years, during which time she utilized her skills to ensure the smooth and expedient movement of clients' cargo through the Port of Baltimore.

Her new responsibilities will include the total management of Masson's department, and increased roles in sales and revenue areas.


John J. Bonasia has been appointed group vice president of engine overhaul operations for Annapolis' UNC Incorporated.

In his new position, Bonasia will be responsible for the operations, profits and growth of UNC's engine overhaul companies: Airwork Corp., located in Millville, N.J., and Pacific Airmotive of Burbank, Calif.


The Anne Arundel Commercial and Industrial Association (AACIA) recently announced the three winners of its annual "Excellence in Business" award.

Charles Lamb, Francis E. "Skip" Gardiner and Lynn Palmer were named as the persons most actively involved in the Anne Arundel County commercial real estate industry.

Lamb, founding partner of RTKL Associates, has spent 40 years in the planning and design of numerous major projects throughout the country.

President of Gardiner Realty and Development Co., formed in 1935, Gardiner has developed many commercial projects in the region.

Planner of the county's first international trade show participation in Gatwick, England, Lynn Palmer serves as a business development representative with the Anne Arundel County Office of Economic Development.

AACIA is an organization of individuals who work in or are associated with the commercial real estate industry in Anne Arundel County.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.